The Blossom Tree of Dreams

The Blossom Tree of Dreams

By Holly Martin


Full of love, hope and brimming with summery goodness.


Published: Sunshine, Seaside and Sparkles Feb 2022

Book Review, no spoilers I swear!!!


Today I have the delight to talk about Holly Martin's newest book, The Blossom Tree of Dreams on her fabulous blog tour. I'd firstly like to say thank you for the opportunity to be apart of reviewing this book in advance and to also say that all my views are my own and unbiased. This was an absolute joy to read and is a perfect read for spring and summer. So without further ado, shall we start with the blurb? Give you all an idea of what it is about?


Blurb:

Welcome to the wonderful Wishing Wood, where incredible treehouses twinkle under a blanket of stars, the sea sparkles through the leaves, and true love is in the air. From the bestselling author of Sunlight over Crystal Sands comes this gorgeously romantic tale.


Indigo Bloom is on her way to beautiful Wishing Wood with some very big news. Two months ago she shared an incredible night with the most amazing man. She didn’t think she’d ever see River Brookfield again, but she never imagined she’d be showing up out of the blue to tell him she’s pregnant with his child.


Indigo’s heart longs for a fairytale ending. There’s just one problem: River doesn’t remember who Indigo is…


Crushed that a night that meant so much to her was so forgettable for him, Indigo resolves to keep her identity and her pregnancy secret until she gets to know the real River. But as they spend more time together, it’s clear that the incredible connection they shared that first night is stronger than ever, and that River might remember more than Indigo first thought.


The closer they get, Indigo’s secret becomes harder to share. Can Indigo find the courage to tell River the truth? And if she does, will she get the fairytale ending she’s been dreaming of?


Make all your dreams come true this summer with this feel-good love story that will sweep you off your feet. It’s the perfect read for fans of Jill Mansell, Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft


Thoughts:

It's no secret that I love all of Holly Martin's books. You know that if you read one of her books you are guaranteed a powerful love story, plenty of emotions, heart and not to mention sex. For me, that is the perfect combo. It's exactly what I like to read, mainly because not only do I know where I stand with Holly's books, but because they make me feel happy and I'm always left smiling.


Indigo and River's story is no different. What I liked the most about this book is that it starts with where most happy endings finish. Indigo is pregnant. Indigo is under no illusion that having a baby is going to be hard and she fully accepts that if River doesn't want part of its life, she'll cope and manage on her own. Setting her as this strong, independent woman, a huge tick in how to write a heroine.


River is also a strong, sexy man who is very passionate about his business and protective of his family and the people who mean the most to him. He is pretty much like sex on legs and Indigo wants to explore if there is more to them than the physical attraction they have for one another. River's backstory is full of emotions and sadness, not only does this make his character all the more loving, but it also makes him more human and relatable as a character compared to what his looks suggest his character is.


Overall, this was a strong start to the new series of books Martin is writing. I loved the character development, the ups and downs and not to mention, the inclusion of a whole new cast of interesting characters. I loved Amelia! This book is just the tipping point to what is to come and I can't wait to see the adventure these characters are going to go on.


Overall, rating: 4* out of 5


After all tomorrow is another day spent reading.

Till next time,

Phoebe x


The Blossom Tree of Dreams is available to buy in a range of formats from Amazon.

However, if you are able to, support your local bookstore.


You can also follow Holly Martin on Twitter (@HollyMAuthor) and keep up to date with her books.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All