Ice Creams At Emerald Cove

Ice Creams At Emerald Cove

By Holly Martin


A deliciously sweet addition to the Jewel Island series. Pure escapism!


Published: 12/03/2021

Book Review, no spoilers I swear!!!


Welcome back fellow bookworms, today I have the pleasure of taking part on the blog tour for Ice Creams At Emerald Cove. A gorgeous book that will leave you with a big smile on your face. I'd first like to say thank you to Holly Martin for sending me a arc in exchange for an honest review, all views are my own and unbiased. So with that said, shall we begin?


The Blurb:

Skye Philips and Jesse Hamilton have a complicated relationship. They’ve been neighbours, best friends and even briefly married. But ever since Skye returned to the beautiful shores of Jewel Island to help her sisters Aria and Clover run their family hotel, she doesn’t know where she stands with Jesse.

When they’re together the chemistry between them sizzles, but with Jesse living in Canada and Skye on the Cornish island she calls home, they’ve kept things casual. Till now…

Jesse is coming to Jewel Island for the annual Pudding Parade and Skye knows this is her chance to tell him how she really feels. But putting her heart on the line isn’t easy when it’s been broken in the past. Will Jesse return her love? Or will she lose him for good?

Everything she's ever wanted can be hers if she's willing to take the chance, but is Skye brave enough to risk her heart once again?'

Set sail to the Cornish coast where sunshine, laughter and romance awaits. This stunning love story is guaranteed to steal your heart this summer; it’s the perfect read for fans of Sarah Morgan, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell.


Thoughts:

The third instalment to the Jewel Island series follows Skye Philips, who is no doubt one of my favourite sisters, I mean I love them all equally but Skye has puddings!


Just like Holly Martin's other books this one is filled with romance, sex, beautiful locations and heartwarming scenes that will give you all the feels. It's a perfect book to escape with and make you long for summer and the beach. I loved this book so much, it was exactly what the doctor ordered and I devoured it in a day. One minute it was 9am in the morning, the next it was 8pm and dark outside. I just couldn't put it down, I was completely captivated by the story.


The return of favourite characters are just as lovely in this book as they were in the previous two in the series. They're the type of characters that are like your best-friends, and returning to Jewel Island and the characters is like a big warm hug that you never want to leave. The return of the Philip's sisters and the relationship between them all is just the most beautiful thing to read and reminds me a lot of my relationship with my younger siblings. Jesse's character develops a lot in this book. More is learnt about Jesse and Skye's relationship and the past of these two characters as individuals. Filled with sexy moments and sweet tender moments, this is one roller coaster with plenty of will they? or won't they?


A brilliant book with brilliant characters, filled with surprises and a great story line that made me fall in love with Skye and Jesse and the rest of Jewel Island all over again.


Rating 4* out of 5.

After all tomorrow is another day spent reading.

Till next time,

Phoebe x


Ice Creams At Emerald Cove is available on Amazon to buy in both ebook and paperback.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All